Bushwick Daily Logo Menu sandwich Loupe Views Comments Comments Location Refresh Star Lock Lock Button Edit Button Socials: Facebook Socials: Twitter Socials: Instagram Socials: Youtube Socials: RSS Socials: E-mail Author Next page Previous page Comment rating up Comment rating down Comment parent Close Community icon Desktop site Subscribe Settings Message Remove Upload s
No L Train Service After Midnight From Lorimer to Broadway Junction for 9 Weeks — News on Bushwick Daily

No L Train Service After Midnight From Lorimer to Broadway Junction for 9 Weeks

The L train project is kicking in with overnight work.

Irina Groushevaia

irina@bushwickdaily.com

Just when we thought the L-pocalypse wasn't that bad, the MTA announced via their recent L Train newsletter new changes to service for the upcoming months. There will be no overnight service on the L train between Lorimer St and Broadway Junction for multiple weeknights and weekends up to January, 2020.

The MTA states that they're putting the final touches that require full access to the track or the station platform, "This includes connecting the new substations in Brooklyn to power—these are the structures that will allow us to run more L trains once the project is complete."

See below for our breakdown and how to navigate the changes:


Weeknights

Tues., July 16 to Fri., July 19

Mon., July 22 to Fri., July 26

Mon., July 29 to Fri., August 2

Mon., September 23 to Fri., September 27

Mon., September 30 to Fri., October 4 

From 10 PM to Midnight: L Operates every 20 minutes between 8 Av and Rockaway Parkway

From Midnight to 5:00 AM:

L part 1: Operates between 8 Av to Lorimer St every 20 minutes

L part 2: Operates between Broadway Jct (L platform) and Rockaway Parkway every 20 minutes

Free shuttle Bus: Operates between Broadway Jct and Lorimer St, every three minutes to connect between Lorimer St and Broadway Junction.

ALTERNATIVES: If you're traveling between Manhattan and Brooklyn, consider taking the A or J, as well as the special M service (until 1:30 a.m.).


Weekends

Fri., July 19 to Sun., July 21

Fri., July 26 to Sun., July 28

Fri., August 2 to Sun., August 4

Fri., September 27 to Sun., September 29

Fri., October 4 to Sun., October 6

Fri., January 3 to Sun., January 5

Fri., January 10 to Sun., January 12

Fri., January 17 to Sun., January 19

Fri., January 24 to Sun., January 26

From 10 PM to Midnight Friday: L Operates every 20 minutes between 8 Av and Rockaway Parkway

From 12:01 AM Saturday to 5:00 AM Monday:

L part 1: Operates between 8 Av to Lorimer St every 20 minutes

L part 2: Operates between Broadway Jct (J platform) and Rockaway Parkway every 20 minutes

Free Shuttle Bus 1: Operates between Broadway Jct and Myrtle Av

FREE SHUTTLE BUS 2: Operates between Myrtle Av and Lorimer St

ALTERNATIVES: If you're traveling between Manhattan and Brooklyn, consider taking the A or J, as well as the special M service (until 1:30 a.m.).


Cover image courtesy of Stephen Rees.

For more news, sign up for Bushwick Daily's newsletter.

Bushwick Daily Newsletter

Comments

Subscribe
Comments are loading
to leave comments.